Office of University Communications

Contact us

Office of University Communications

The University of Texas at El Paso
Hertzog Building,
500 West University Avenue
El Paso, Texas 79968
Phone: 915.747.5526
Fax: 915.747.5969
E-mail: news@utep.edu

Robin Gerrow

Associate Vice President
915.747.7504
rsgerrow@utep.edu

Patsy Achim

Administrative Asst. II
915.747.5977
pdachim@utep.edu

Laura Acosta

Communications Manager
915.747.5085
llacosta2@utep.edu

Ivan Aguirre

Photographer
915.747.8649
ipaguirre@utep.edu

Elizabeth Ashby

Public Information Officer
915.747.5038
erashby@utep.edu

Nahum Avila

Assistant Director, Web Usability and Design
915.747.5385
nahuma@utep.edu

Jorge Calleja

Graphic Designer
915.747.7513
jicalleja@utep.edu

Gris Campos

Graphic Designer
915.747.6328
gcampos2@utep.edu

Rose Cooper

Production Coordinator
915.747.7508
rcooper@utep.edu

Jenn Crawford

Director, Communications
915.747.7526
jwcrawford@utep.edu

John Downey

Senior Graphic Designer
915.747.7512
jdowney@utep.edu

Frank Duran

Director, Creative Services
915.747.8786
fjduran@utep.edu

JR Hernandez

Photographer
915.747.7820
ahernandez14 @utep.edu

Katy Hernandez

Production Assistant
915.747.7513
kghernandez@miners.utep.edu

Javier Loya

Video Production Coordinator
915.747.5904
jjloya@utep.edu

Humberto Lucero

Student Assistant
915.747.5526
halucero@miners.utep.edu

Lauren Macias-Cervantes

Communications Manager, Media Outreach
915.747.7503
lmaciascer@utep.edu

Leonard Martinez

Communications Coordinator
915.747.6437
lfmartinez6@utep.edu

Daniel Perez

Communications Manager
915.747.7507
eperez20@utep.edu

Christina Rodriguez

Communications Coordinator
915.747.5034
cerodriguez10@utep.edu

Oscar Delgado

Instructional Technologist
915.747.5428
oldelgado@utep.edu

Swapnali Colaco

Instructional Technologist
915.747.8069
sscolaco@utep.edu

Troy Tomberlin

Graphic Designer
915.747.5896
tjtomberlin@utep.edu

Laura Trejo

Photography Coordinator
915.747.8740
ltrejo@utep.edu

Esmeralda Treviño

Student Assistant
915.747.7502
etrevino3@miners.utep.edu